Collaging my Illusions

I couldn’t think of a better title than that. Because when I think about it….it’s my illusions that hit the canvas, the art table, my outside expressions of art.  I realize that it is truly about color with me. I drink in the colors and do many things I do because of them. For example the green of the grass and the trees motivates me to go outside and move around (even though sometimes I know I should stay more focused!). The color of the skys determine whether I will do the beach today or the craft store. For real! I know that sounds crazy but if I go out and the sky has lots of fluffy clouds but its a brilliant crisp shade of watery blue… Beach here I come.  If  there are darker clouds and they are less cottony in appearance and the sky is pale I may decide to hit the craft store or go hang out at one of my favorite places instead. I know that’s all a matter of life but sometimes we don’t stop to think about the things that really help motivate us. We always talk about the people that motivate us…

But what about the things, won’t somebody please tell me! LOL Just kidding.

Anyway, thats me rambling and this is me Collaging my Illusions!

This is various pieces I’ve created over the past year.

All of them using my favorite products, GlimmerMist, Alcohol Inks and Gesso.

Collaging My Illusions

COLLAGING MY ILLUSIONS

Leave a Reply

