Mona Lisa Journals

The Altered Journal 3
The Altered Journal 3

Journaling serves so many purposes.  Documenting our lives and thoughts is not only healing and educational for us but also a record or a timeline for those that follow.  This Journal was created to provoke thought and fun and provide a place to leave our wisdom.  One day as I rummaged through old books at a bookstore I came across a diary from someone long passed. It was so personal that I felt overwhelmed but more than that I was intrigued and felt almost priviledged to be able to read the thoughts and wisdoms of someone who had come and gone long before I was born.  I thumbed through it with awe almost able to see the writer in my mind, but left it where I found it feeling like taking it with me would be an invasion not to mention I didn’t want to bring unknown energy home with me. Hmmmm.   

I think it would be a great idea to note what’s going on in the world sometimes in my journal. Just in case it’s found by a curious mind after I’m gone. Note to self! 

Note: I have a couple of favorites I want to share.

Tangerine in Dublin, Ca. http://www.elevenmorning.com/ This is the cutest little store in town! Not only does she have her own fantastic creations including wonderful handmade dolls but she has a great assortment of vintage ephemera and even a bunch of delicious sweets! She also carries a great assortment of magizines for the Mixed Media Artist. The owners name is Gina and she is an absolute joy to be around!

The other place is called Scrapbook Territory in Berkeley, CA. http://www.scrapbookterritory.com/.  If you are a Mixed Media Artist you will be surprised at the goodies you can find there. There’s an awesome assortment of papers, rubber stamps, Ribbons, Books and so much more. You can find most of the Tim Holtz items there including Alcohol Inks, Distress inks, Rubber Stamps, his wonderful Masks and so much more.  The ladies are friendly and knowledgeable and if they don’t know, there’s lots of classes! This one is worth the drive!

Oh well, even though it’s late at night, it’s back to the art station for me. Good Energy and Colorful Dreams to you!

Leave a Reply

