My Altered Space (in my head)

Cigar Box w/Collage

Cigar Box w/Collage

Well this year has really amped up already. Fortunately most of the people I know are experiencing it. For me, Art and Life are one! And that makes me a happy camper!  My daughter was married over the weekend and seeing the happiness in her was overwhelming, and that makes it even easier for me to get on that Creative float and do what I do!

The above box is one of my dream boxes.  As with most of my work, the message is apparent…”If you have faith and follow your dreams you will be able to see your future with enthusiam and excitement!” And that says it all for me.  I’m working on those challenges I started. I’ve added a new one. The usual weight loss but with a higher goal. Being diabetic my weight has a lot to do with how my diabetes is affected. So I’m going to work at making my health better and in the process hopefully lose a few pounds.  Since I create Art from sun up till sun up I’ll have to start by taking breaks to work on that challenge.  I tend to sit for hours on in, in some sort of an Altered Daze…. grabbing at everything I can, wanting to do a dozen projects at one time. 

A few days ago I looked at a magazine called Where Women Create and laughed as I thought, ‘wow how beautiful those spaces are’ and if they saw my space they would probably pass out.’  It’s the most insane thing you’ve ever seen LOL. For real. My apartment is small so I basically have just turned it into a Studio I live in LOL. If I removed the 6foot table from the living room and all the stacks of containers with Rubber Stamps, Inks, Dress forms (which are holding lots of purses I’ve made) and other items it would be a cute little Artistically decorated space. But whew…. anyway I guess it’s my ‘Where This Woman Creates’ space and I’m happier than ever everytime I set foot in it. Because I’m surrounded by the things that not only bring beauty to my life, but hopefully the lives of those that possess some of my Artistic creations.

Well as usual, I’m a woman on a mission. Journey On! Have a great day.

One of my paintings!

One of my paintings!

Leave a Reply

