Tin Times Better!

Tins covered with Gesso and Art
Tins covered with Gesso and Art

The first Challenge

(to be 10 Times Better than I am today! In 30 days)

I’ve decided that my personal challenges for 2009 will be in Monthly increments.  Meaning I will present myself with a new challenge every month.  I will keep track of them and at the end of the year see how it all worked out.

My first Challenge for the New Year will be to be 10 times better at something than I am today.  I’m going to give myself 30 days to make that happen and see what I come up with.  Of course first I have to figure out what I’m going to be better at.  I think I’ll start off with something not to detailed to get the ball rolling.  Of course the challenge will be Art related for me.  Because I do so many different crafts I will have to pick something that I’m not particularly knowledgeable about and work it out.  Hmmmm…. Oh I got it!

Most people that know me know I’m big on jewelry and have had a jewelry business for years (www.diviacity.com).  My slogan has always been Art for People Who Dream in Color.  I’m going to make that work in a new way. I’m going to literally create Art (paintings or paper art) and incorporate it into some fantastic pieces. Okay here I go.  Progress will be noted in my book!

Have a great day! I’m off to figure out just how I want to work this challenge.

p.s. you are welcome to join me in this Challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

