A New Day!

A New Day

A New Day

This piece was created using Glimmer Mist, Magic Mesh (as a screen) Rubber Stamps (the Mona Lisa and the bottom half of her (the Dress Form) are two different stamps). 

Welcome to a New Day! I like that. The Welcome and the New Day! LOL. Yesterday I was blessed with a call from a Radio Station that wants to interview me.  As an Artist I’m honored, as a person I’m more than honored, I’m blessed.  In a sea of millions of Artists its great to be noticed. 

The topic of the discussion will be about my Altered Journals and what leads me to the messages in them.  I love it!  I’ll keep you informed as to when the interview will be since it will be broadcast on the internet.

Created using a Composition Journal, Leather and plenty of stamps

Created using a Composition Journal, Leather and plenty of stamps

Altered Leather Bound Book

Altered Leather Bound Book

This is an old Leather Bound book .  All of the inner pages have been attached instead of removed to retain its thickness. A rectangular well was carved into the middle and filled with various objects.

Well I’m off to the Creation Station (a six foot table dead smack in the middle of my living room LOL).  Have a Great New Day!  Journey On!

Leave a Reply

